Partner with :

Home / JMW Motorsport receives its 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans trophy!

Picture © JEP/ ELMS

JMW Motorsport receives its 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans trophy!

ELMS - 19/07/2019

Today in Barcelona, ahead of the third round of the European Le Mans Series, the JMW Motorsport team was given the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans trophy earned for its second place finish in the LMGTE Am class. The classification for the 87th running of the legendary endurance race is official.

On 16 June, the 87th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans was won by the #8 Toyota TS050 Hybrid driven by Buemi-Nakajima-Alonso. Of the 61 cars in the start of the 2018-2019 FIA World Endurance Championship Super Season Final, 47 were classified.

ACO President Pierre Fillon awarded the trophy to the JMW Motorsport team. The #84 driver line-up of Segal-Baptista-Lu claimed the second step on the LMGTE Am podium and finished 32nd overall. The winner in the class, Team Project 1, will receive its trophy during the Prologue for the  2019-2020 FIA World Endurance Championship season on 23-24 July at the circuit in Barcelona. 

CLICK HERE for the offcial results

Actualités liées

> What’s new in the 2020 regulations Le 11/12/2019 à 10:35

> The 2019 season in figures Le 04/12/2019 à 17:00

> The 4 Hours of Portimão in figures Le 19/11/2019 à 17:01

> Change of date for the 2020 4 Hours of Portimão Le 15/11/2019 à 11:00

> Relive the 2019 Season finale Le 09/11/2019 à 20:00

Next session

Official Tests

Session 1

Results 2019
ELMS on socials networks