Partner with :

Home / 2018 Race Winners Take Point at Spa

Picture © JEP

2018 Race Winners Take Point at Spa

ELMS - 20/09/2019 - Jeff CARTER

The no22 United Autosports Oreca 07 of Phil Hanson and Filipe Albuquerque was the fastest car in the opening practice session of the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps weekend.

The 2018 race winners set a 2m01.317 lap of the 7km circuit, with Albuquerque posting the fastest time in the car.  The no37 Cool Racing Oreca of Nico Lapierre was second fastest, over one second behind the Anglo-Portuguese duo, with championship leaders G-Drive Racing third fastest with Jean-Eric Vergne posting a 2m02.661 lap.

The no9 Realteam Racing Norma was the fastest of the 14 LMP3 entries with David Droux posting a 2m13.342 lap time, just two tenths ahead of Silverstone race winners Mikkel Jensen and Jens Petersen in the no11 Eurointernational Ligier-Nissan.  Championship leaders Nigel Moore and Martin Hippe were 10th fastest in the LMP3 category with a 2m15.928 lap time.

The no77 Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche was the fastest of the six LMGTE competitors following the withdrawal of the no56 Team Project 1 and no88 Proton Competition Porsches at the start of the meeting.  Matteo Cairoli set a 2m16.991 lap, 0.236s ahead of the no60 Kessel Racing Ferrari of Andrea Piccini.

The second Free Practice session will take place tomorrow morning at 09h05, just ahead of qualifying for the 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, which begins at 12h18.

CLICK HERE for the result from Free Practice 1

Actualités liées

> Discover the brand new Ginetta G61-LT-P3 Le 14/01/2020 à 10:32

> Happy New Year Le 01/01/2020 à 07:00

> Merry Christmas Le 25/12/2019 à 07:00

> We are ELMS Le 23/12/2019 à 18:30

> The movie of the season Le 20/12/2019 à 18:27

Next session

Official Tests

Session 1

Results 2019
ELMS on socials networks